Completed Jewelry Box

I recently completed solid cherry jewelry box for a very special girl’s 5th birthday. The box is smaller version of my toolbox that I built earlier this year and is based on that design.

IMG_0214

I used the toolbox project as the basis for my project and modified some of the proportions and layout details to fit the stock I had on hand and to include a single drawer rather than a double drawer design.

The finished box is around 16″w x 20″L x 7″H and includes a single drawer and a hinged top.

IMG_0213

The drawer is dovetailed with poplar and includes a custom made pull.

The project took just over 4 days from start to finish. It was nicely received by its new owner. I am hopeful to make this into a retail design that can be sold locally River’s Mist Gallery in Stevensville, Montana and possible something that could be shipped across country if needed without costing a fortune.

I have include some build photos for those interested. I hope you like the overall design.

One thought on “Completed Jewelry Box

  1. Your toolbox is too beautiful to use for tools..should be displayed in your home..lovely

    WordPress.com | Rich Adams Fine Art posted: “I recently completed solid cherry jewelry box for a very special girl’s 5th birthday. The box is smaller version of my toolbox that I built earlier this year and is based on that design.I used the toolbox project as the basis for my project and modifi” | | Respond to this post by replying above this line |

    | | |

    | New post on Rich Adams Woodworking | |

    | | | | Completed Jewelry Box by Rich Adams Fine Art |

    I recently completed solid cherry jewelry box for a very special girl’s 5th birthday. The box is smaller version of my toolbox that I built earlier this year and is based on that design.I used the toolbox project as the basis for my project and modified some of the proportions and layout details to fit the stock I had on hand and to include a single drawer rather than a double drawer design.The finished box is around 16″w x 20″L x 7″H and includes a single drawer and a hinged top.The drawer is dovetailed with poplar and includes a custom made pull. – – The project took just over 4 days from start to finish. It was nicely received by its new owner. I am hopeful to make this into a retail design that can be sold locally River’s Mist Gallery in Stevensville, Montana and possible something that could be shipped across country if needed without costing a fortune.I have include some build photos for those interested. I hope you like the overall design. – –

    – –

    – –

    – –

    – –

    – –

    – –

    – –

    Rich Adams Fine Art | March 22, 2016 at 11:17 am | Categories: Uncategorized | URL: http://wp.me/pSPHO-8x | Comment |    See all comments |

    |

    |

    | Unsubscribe to no longer receive posts from Rich Adams Woodworking. Change your email settings at Manage Subscriptions. Trouble clicking? Copy and paste this URL into your browser: https://richadamsfineart.wordpress.com/2016/03/22/completed-jewelry-box/ |

    |

    | |

    |

    | Thanks for flying with WordPress.com |

    |

Leave a Reply

